You are here

Deputy Secretary of Energy Dan Brouillette

Dan Brouillette currently serves as the 15th United States Secretary of Energy. Mr. Brouillette has three decades of experience in both the public and private sector. Most recently he was the Senior Vice President and head of public policy for USAA, the Nation’s leading provider of financial services to the military community. Before joining USAA, Mr. Brouillette was a Vice President of Ford Motor Company, where he led the automaker’s domestic policy teams and served on its North American Operating Committee. Learn more.


Photo of U.S. Under Secretary of Energy Mark W. Menezes

Mark Wesley Menezes, Deputy Secretary of Energy, serves as the Department’s principal advisor on energy policy and on a wide array of existing and emerging energy technologies. The Deputy Secretary is responsible for driving transformative energy progress and technology solutions through coordinated planning, management, and innovation.  Learn more

Follow Under Secretary Menezes on Twitter. 

Undersecretary for Science Paul M. Dabbar

Paul M. Dabbar, Under Secretary for Science, serves as the Department’s principal advisor on fundamental energy research, energy technologies, and science, driving this mission through programs including nuclear and high energy particle physics, basic energy, advanced computing, fusion, and biological and environmental research, and direct management over a majority of the Department’s national labs and their world-leading user facilities. Learn more

Follow Under Secretary Dabbar on Twitter. 

Assistant Secretary for Fossil Energy Steven Winberg

成人视频appSteve Winberg serves as the Acting Under Secretary of Energy, in addition to his role as the Department’s Assistant Secretary for Fossil Energy. The Office of the Under Secretary of Energy (S3) serves to advance the Department’s strategic goals on energy policy, applied energy technologies, energy security and reliability, and certain DOE-wide management functions.  The S3 portfolio oversees three national laboratories through the applied energy offices, and the four Power Marketing Administrations through the Office of Electricity.

NNSA Principal Deputy Administrator William Bookless

Dr. William Bookless is the Acting Under Secretary for Nuclear Security at DOE and the Administrator of the National Nuclear Security Administration, a position he has held since Nov. 6, 2020. He is responsible for the management and operations of NNSA in support of President Trump’s nuclear security agenda. He was confirmed by the U.S. Senate on May 23, 2019, as the Principal Deputy Administrator of NNSA. He brings over 35 years of experience in the Nuclear Security Enterprise.